USDF Announces Honorary Instructors and Celebrates 25 years of Instructor/Trainer Certification

For Immediate Release
Thursday, May 29, 2014

            Lexington, KY (May 29, 2014) – The United States Dressage Federation (USDF) is celebrating the 25th anniversary of the Instructor/Trainer Program and wishes to thank the many volunteers who have contributed to the success of the program, several of whom have been with the program since its creation.  Please join USDF during the 2014 Adequan/USDF Annual Convention as we recognize and honor our volunteers and certified instructors. 

As part of the celebration, the USDF is pleased to announce the following individuals as Honorary Instructors: Charlotte Bredahl-Baker, Michael Barisone, Sue Blinks, Kathy Connelly, Robert Dover, Jan Ebeling, Michelle Gibson, Lendon Gray, Anne Gribbons, Hilda Gurney, Courtney King-Dye, Carol Lavell, Debbie McDonald, Arlene Page, Steffen Peters, Michael Poulin, Kathleen Raine, Jessica Ransehousen, Gary Rockwell, Guenter Seidel, Betsy Steiner, Christine Traurig, Lisa Wilcox, George Williams, and Linda Zang.  These individuals will serve as advisors to the USDF Instructor/Trainer Program.

For more information about the USDF Instructor/Trainer Program, visit the USDF website at, or contact the USDF office at

Founded in 1973, the United States Dressage Federation is a nonprofit membership organization dedicated to education, recognition of achievement, and promotion of dressage. For more information about USDF membership or programs, visit, email, or call (859) 971-2277.